Compensation for Lost Wages in a Job Related Injury Claim

Our lawyer in Virginia, Michele Lewane, of the Injured Workers’ Law Firm answers one of the most common questions claimants ask after a serious workplace injury: How long will I be able to receive a lost wages check?
Watch This Video on YouTube.com

Video Transcript

One question I’m asked quite a bit is how long am I going ot be able to get this lost wage weekly check?

And the answer in general is up to 500 weeks, and that’s about 9 and 1/2 years. So if you’re 30 years old and seriously injured, that means by the time you’re 40 your workers comp check will be cut off, so it is not a guarantee that you’ll be taken care of for a long period of time.

The reality is is that most people never get to 500 weeks, because if the doctor says you can do some type of work weather it is a work restriction of no lifting over 2 pounds and or working no more than 2 hours a week, if the insurance carrier can find you a job within those work restrictions, then you are back at work.

I’ve written a book for you and it’s called The Ultimate Guide to Workers Compensation in Virginia, and it’s to help injured workers go through the process of a workers comp claim and being able to do it so they can get the most benefits and have the least problems as possible.

So you can go to my website at Injured Workers Lawfirm and get this book for free and it will be mailed to you with no obligations.

2017-04-23T20:28:37+00:00

About the Author:

The Injured Workers Law Firm is a Richmond, Virginia based firm solely focused on serving clients with workers' compensation claims in Virginia. If you have questions about your benefits or if you would like more information on the Virginia Workers’ Compensation system, order our book, “The Ultimate Guide to Workers’ Compensation in Virginia” , or call our office today (804) 755-7755.